

# NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting:	CABINET
Date and Time:	WEDNESDAY, 5 SEPTEMBER 2018, AT 10.00 AM*
Place:	COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT, LYNDHURST
Telephone enquiries to:	Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000 023 8028 5588 - ask for Jan Debnam

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

(a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Cabinet's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or

Email: jan.debnam@nfdc.gov.uk

(b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

# AGENDA

#### Apologies

#### 1. MINUTES

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 1 August 2018 as a correct record.

#### 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

### 3. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

# 4. FINANCIAL MONITORING REPORT (BASED ON PERFORMANCE APRIL TO JULY 2018 INCLUSIVE) (Pages 1 - 6)

To receive an update on the 2018/19 General Fund, Capital and Housing Revenue Account budgets, adjusting for any initial budget changes required, including the addition of the rephased budgets from 2017/18.

### 5. THE FUTURE MANAGEMENT OF THE PLANNING SERVICE (Pages 7 - 10)

To consider the appointment of a Chief Planning Officer.

### 6. OUTSIDE BODY APPOINTMENT

To appoint Cllr Sevier as one of this Council's representatives on the New Forest National Park Authority, in the place of former Cllr Jackman.

## To: Councillors

Mrs D E Andrews J E Binns Mrs J L Cleary M R Harris

#### Councillors

E J Heron (Vice-Chairman) J D Heron Mrs A J Hoare B Rickman (Chairman)